Contact Us

Meet Our College Council

The MLC Council is the governing body of the College, vested by the Uniting Church Synod. The Council is responsible for providing a broad and balanced high quality education in an environment consistent with the values and ethos of the Church. Council Members are appointed based on their expertise, qualifications and experience to enhance business and affairs, as well as ensure compliance. Our Principal, Ms Rebecca Clarke, is delegated responsibility to lead MLC. She works closely with Council to deliver the intent of school's Vision, Mission, Values and Strategic Plan.

Chair of the College Council, Nick Henry B.COM, FCA, MAICD

Nick is the Partner and International Team Leader in the Global Assurance Quality Team at PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC).

He is also:

  • Director of the MLC Foundation Inc
  • Director of the Feilman Foundation

He is a member of:

  • Audit Risk and Compliance Committee
  • Governance Committee
  • Bursary Committee

He was formerly:

  • Deputy Chairman of Youth Focus Inc
  • Governor of the American Chamber of Commerce in Australia
  • State Chairman of the Chartered Accountants Australia New Zealand
  • Member of the Chartered Accountants Australia New Zealand Benevolent Foundation Grant Advisory Committee

Nick is a father of an MLC Collegian and two CCGS students.

Deputy Chair & Treasurer, Marie-Louise Martin FCA, BCOM, GDIP (BUS)

Marie-Louise is the CFO and Company Secretary of Australian Capital Equity Pty Limited.

She is also:

  • Fellow of the Chartered Accountants Australia & New Zealand

She is a member of:

  • Audit Risk and Compliance Committee (Chair)
  • Bursary Committee
  • MLC Foundation Council-appointed Trustee Member

Marie-Louise is an MLC Collegian and mother of an MLC Collegian.

Secretary, Vicki Robinson LLB (HONS), BCM

Vicki is the Executive General Manager, Company Secretariat for Wesfarmers Limited.

She is also:

  • Member of the Advisory Council of the Curtin Faculty of Business and Law
  • Chair of the Advisory Board of the Curtin Law School

She is a member of:

  • Governance Committee (Chair)
  • Audit, Risk and Compliance Committee

Vicki is the mother of two MLC students and a CCGS student.

Member, Dr Livia Hool BSC, PHD, FAHA, FCSANZ, FISHR

Livia is a research Professor and National Health and Medical Research Council of Australia Senior Research Fellow at The University of Western Australia.

She is also:

  • Immediate Past President International Society for Heart Research (ISHR; Australasian Section)
  • Executive Member ISHR World Council
  • Founding Director and Chair of the Western Australian Cardiovascular Research Alliance
  • Executive Member of The Heart Foundation of Australia Research Committee
  • Member of Nedlands Uniting Church
  • College Council Uniting Church representative

She is a member of:

  • Strategic Planning Committee Chair

Livia is a mother of an MLC Collegian.

Member, Jennifer Mathews BA, LLB

Jennifer is an Investment and Trade Commissioner India-Gulf at the Department of Jobs, Tourism, Science and Innovation.

She is a member of:

  • Chief Executive Women and current member of International Education Advisory Group

Jennifer is a mother of an MLC Collegian.

Member, Valerie Gould

Valerie is an Executive Director of the Association of Independent Schools of Western Australia (AISWA).

She was previously:

  • Appointed to the 2017 Review of Educational Excellence for Australian Schools
  • Member of School Curriculum and Standards Authority
  • Manager of AISWA Curriculum and Australian Government Targeted Programs
  • 2018 Australian College of Educators WA Branch College Medal recipient

She is a member of:

  • Australian College of Educators
  • Australian Council for Educational Leadership
  • Australian Curriculum, Assessment and Reporting Authority (ACARA)

Valerie is an MLC Collegian and mother of an MLC Collegian.


Jonathan is the Executive Director of the Telethon Kids Institute, an infectious diseases consultant physician at Perth Children’s Hospital, and a Professor at The University of Western Australia.

His previous roles include President of the Association of Australian Medical Research Institutes (AAMRI), Director, Menzies School of Health Research, Darwin; Director, Centre for International Child Health, University of Melbourne; and Theme Director, Murdoch Children’s Research Institute, Melbourne. During the COVID-19 pandemic he was a member of the National COVID-19 Health and Research Advisory Committee.

Jonathan has significant experience in philanthropy, honed since he commenced with Telethon Kids Institute in 2012. He has two daughters, both of whom are MLC Collegians. Jonathan has been an advocate for MLC for many years and was a member of the MLC Council from 2018-2020.

Member, Sarah Coleman

Sarah is the Chief Executive Officer of idoba Pty Ltd, Oreology.

She is also:

  • Director: Sandpit Innovation Pty Ltd
  • Managing Director: ImpRes (Improvement Resources)
  • Atomorphis
  • Spidler
  • Spidler Technologies
  • SJC(WA) Pty Ltd
  • Asset Capacity Pty Ltd

Sarah is a stepparent of an MLC student.

Member, Dr Chinar Goel MBBS, MRCPsych (UK), FRANZCP, MSc Diploma in Psychiatry

Dr Goel is a peri-natal and youth consultant psychiatrist and Adjunct Senior Clinic Lecturer at Curtin University.

She is also:

  • Fellow of The Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Psychiatrists (Australia)

Dr Goel is the mother of an MLC student.

Visitor, Moderator Susy Thomas

Susy is the Moderator of the Uniting Church in Western Australia.